Rock and Roll Hall of Fames inductees announced

This year’s inductees to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame have been announced.

Nine Inch Nails, Depeche Mode, the Notorious B.I.G., Whitney Houston, T. Rex and the South Bay’s own the Doobie Brothers will all join the class of 2020.

Some bands that were on the ballot this year but didn’t make it were Pat Benatar, Dave Matthews Band, Judas Priest, Soundgarden, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, Todd Rundgren, Kraftwerk, MC5, Motörhead, and Thin Lizzy.

The induction ceremony will be held on May 2nd at Cleveland’s Public Hall.

Congrats Doobies! Don’t forget the Doobie Brothers are going to play a show at Shoreline on September 12th.

The Doobie Brothers


98.5 KFOX The South Bay's Classic Rock. Listen Here

Upcoming Events

Mar 03

The Struts

March 3 @ 8:00 pm
San Francisc, CA
United States
Mar 06


March 6 @ 7:30 pm
Oakland CA
United States
Apr 11


April 11 - April 12
San Francisco CA
United States
May 30

Journey with The Pretenders

May 30 @ 7:00 pm
Mountain View CA
United States
Jun 16

Bon Jovi

June 16 @ 7:30 pm
San Jose CA
United States

Listen Live

Follow 98.5 KOFX